About the Hotel
The three-star hotel “Daugavkrasti” is located on the picturesque shore of the river Daugava, near the crossing of Pļaviņu and Mežrūpnieku street. It is just twenty minutes walking distance from the Old city square of Jēkabpils and fifteen minutes from the local History Museum open – air exhibition “Sēļu sēta”.
„Daugavkrasti” has 24 rooms with total capacity of 70 guests. The hotel also offers two conference halls, the Small hall available for up to 60 and the Great hall up to 200 persons. For celebrations and parties we offer sauna and a pool, as well as billiard and table tennis.
The building dates back to 1979 when it was built as the local Forestry department (lead from 1964 to 1995 by forester Jānis Peilāns (1929 - 1996) who has contributed greatly to it). The high quality of the building is notable due to its building team – the Forestry department director Jānis Peilāns, architect Vanda Baulina, interior designer prof. A. Stankevičs and head of construction Roberts Sipčonoks who received the Latvian USSR Minister Council award. Their contributions have been valued also nowadays. The building is considered part of the Latvian Soviet culture monument list, therefore the architecture and interior design elements are carefully preserved.